Loading Posts...

Exclusive: Hear A New Track From ‘The Procession of The Equinox’ From Twilight Fauna and Evergreen Refuge

Twilight Fauna and Evergreen Refuge have announced plans to release a split 12” that will be the first release from new record label The Fear and the Void Recordings. “The Procession of the Equinox” will be released digitally and on 12” vinyl records on July 14th, 2017 with pre-orders through The Fear and the Void set to start on July 1st

Paul Ravenwood and Dylan Evergreen have long held mutual respect and kinship for one another and jumped at the chance to release a split together. This release serves as a new dawn for Twilight Fauna. “The Year the Stars Fell” served as a finale for the Twilight Fauna of before, and with their side of “The Procession of the Equinox” they have started a new journey to further explore their own musical creativity.

Paul Ravenwood made the decision to welcome Josh Thieler (SLAVES BC) as a permanent member of the band after utilizing Thieler to record studio drums for “The Year the Stars Fell”. The addition of a dedicated drummer has allowed for the drums to be taken to levels not reached on prior Twilight Fauna material. While the sound is very much still Twilight Fauna, these songs are allowed to explore more beautiful and emotive aspects while the familiar raw fury has only been allowed to burn brighter.

Dylan has long been renowned for his work in Evergreen Refuge as being as explorative in his music as he is in the Rocky Mountains he calls home. The love and awe he holds for the creativity found in both nature and art shine through his 20 minute single track epic on the Evergreen Refuge side of “Procession of the Equinox”. Over the course of those 20 minutes, the music rises and falls, builds and breaks away so strongly to take an emotional toll on even a casual, first-time listener. With each listen, “Light Seeker, Dawn Bringer” reveals more and more of the beauty found within.

The 12” vinyl for Twilight Fauna / Evergreen Refuge “The Procession of the Equinox” will be available for pre-order on 180 gram vinyl after July 1st from The Fear and the Void Recordings.