Loading Posts...

[Music] Cold Spring: Brutal Frequencies and Rabid Screaming

Masonna – Spectrum Ripper LP & CD

Limited vinyl reissue of one of our all-time favourite noise albums! The extreme collage sounds and insane vocals of Maso Yamazaki, one of the world’s leading noise musicians.

Brutal frequencies and rabid screaming vocals mix to create the finest album Masonna has ever produced. Divided into 25 tracks, this is considered by some as the last word in noise recordings! Mastered by Denis Blackham.

Ltd x 300 copies on brown vinyl in a full colour sleeve. Comes with the remastered CD version in a card sleeve


Merzbow Vs Nordvargr – Partikel III

The third and final part of the Partikel trilogy is finally here! Another beautifully constructed collaboration from the two noise giants – Japanoise King Masami Akita (aka Merzbow) and Swedish Overlord Henrik Nordvargr Björkk (MZ.412, Folkstorm, Toroidh).

The styles on ‘Partikel III’ range from total noise barrages, to intelligent electronics, to subtle dark ambient pieces. Essential!

Presented in a luxurious matte laminate digipak.

Track List:

1. Heterotic String Hybrid
2. Lorentz Covariance
3. Submaton Color Pt. 1
4. Submaton Color Pt. 2

Various Artists – Throne

A nice-price 2CD sampler of our current / forthcoming releases. 33 original tracks spanning over 100 releases, since our last sampler “Swarm”.

Throne” encompasses Industrial, Dark Ambient, Ritual, Japanese Noise, Drone, Power Electronics, Death Industrial, Dark Folk, Orchestral music. A wonderful collection for you to discover the world of Cold Spring.

2-CD sampler for the price of 1 CD!

Track List:

Disc 1: 1. Iron Fist Of The Sun ‘Who Will Help Me Wash My Right Hand’ | 2. Kreuzweg Ost ‘Calvaria’ | 3. Sleep Research Facility ‘Stealth1 (Excerpt)’ | 4. TenHornedBeast ‘Cimmeria’ | 5. Splinterskin ‘The Thing That Wasn’t’ | 6. C.C.C.C. ‘Chaos Is The Cosmos (Excerpt)’ | 7. Hirsute Pursuite Feat. Boyd Rice ‘Boys Keep Swinging’ | 8. Heldentod ‘Incorruptible’ | 9. Satori ‘Entity’ | 10. NDE ‘Untitled’ |11. Rose Rovine E Amanti ‘Demian’ | 12. Nordvargr ‘Tordön’ | 13. Merzbow & Z’ev ‘Spiral Left (Excerpt)’ | 14. Steven Severin ‘Through A Glass Darkly’ | 15. Sutcliffe Jugend ‘Carnage’ | 16. Emme Ya ‘Descending To Astral Void (Solve Et Coagula)’

Disc 2: 1. Goatvargr ‘Goatsbane / Scapewolf’ | 2. Von Thronstahl ‘Gloomy White Sunday’ | 3. Z’ev ‘V2 = U2- 2 (Excerpt)’ | 4. Skullflower ‘Hanged Man’s Seed’ | 5. All Hail The Transcending Ghost ‘Intornator’ |6. Prurient ‘Specter Of A Child’ | 7. Deadwood ‘A.V.E’ | 8. Cages ‘If It Flies, It Dies (Excerpt)’ | 9. Wicked King Wicker ‘The High Exalted Nothing’ | 10. Merzbow Vs Nordvargr ‘Heterotic String Hybrid’ | 11. South Saturn Delta ‘Banishment Snake (Excerpt)’ | 12. Sagittarius ‘Uni Ja Kuolema’ | 13. Fire In The Head ‘Gag Order’ | 14. Sistrenatus ‘Slow-Wave’ | 15. Sehnsucht ‘Sult (Excerpt)’ | 16. Merzbow ‘Anicca Part. 1 (Excerpt)’ | 17. Anni Hogan ‘Mother Goddess’

♦ Imminent Releases 

DEADWOOD – ‘Sheolic’ CD (CSR163CD)